"Our Town," the Pulitzer Prize-winning play by Thorton Wilder, will be performed at Fairfield Ludlowe High School this weekend.

The Friday night performance by Drama Club will take place at 8 p.m. On Saturday, performances will be at 2 p.m. and 8 p.m. All performances take place in the high school's auditorium, 785 Unquowa Road.

"Our Town" is a classic that offers an extraordinary view of ordinary life. Theater-goers are invited to Grover's Corner, N.H., where stage manager Terence Edwards will guide them through three acts of life, love and death. The first act shows the daily life of the town, the second act is about love and marriage, and the third is death, in which the audience is led to a cemetery where Wilder presents the townspeople awaiting, not judgment, but greater understanding.

Emily Webb is played by Allison Benko and George Gibbs by Luke Baker. Doc Gibbs is played by Steve Autore, Mrs. Gibbs by Tricia Sorresso and Rebecca Gibbs by Cassie Carroll. Mr. Webb is played by Grey Walker, Mrs. Webb by Miriam Goldfield and Wally Webb by James Purcell.

Supporting characters include Marianna Braganca as Mrs. Soames; Charlie Fay as Simon Stimson; Brett Leiter as Howie Newsom; Amir Noeem as Constable Warren; Heather Hays as Professor Willard; Brendan Geiling as Joe and Si Crowell; Adrian Tudor as Joe Stoddard; Ian Foulk as Sam Craig; Madeline Marone, Melissa Purdy and Ronit Madelkern as the Baseball Players; Ashley Crowe and Payton Garrity as Dead People; Kimberly DelBianco and Kaitlyn Carruthers as People in the Audience; and Katie Barber, Nicki Brown, Susanna Casey, Katie O'Neill, Nick Romeo and Ashley Vazquez as church choir members and guests.

The set director is Roger Mudre. Assistant to the director is Lauren McCardle. Apprentice director is Katie O'Neill. Set crew leader Kendall Smith; crew Hugh McNamara, Matt Zilinyi, Mike Finch, Alexa Binkowitz, Lilly Boyd, Lauren Brown, Ryann Casey, Cassandra Condon, Jacob Jessen and Jacob Shugrue; lights supervisor Connor Simcox, with Garrett Bond, Morgan Moore, Trevor Millward, Jacob Jessen; costumes advisor Sonia Otharsson; costume crew leader Elsa Johnson; costume assistants Kelsi Franzino, Chandler Sullivan, Allison Reich; costume crew Ryann Casey, Juliana Gagne, Lilje Lawson, Madeline Marone, Alice Rocha, Palace Shaw, Nia Thomas; sound designer Sam Eckhardt; sound crew Mike Finch, Trevor Millward; props supervisor Erin McCarthy; props crew Katie Lamontagne, Jennifer Laponte, Anna Dwyer; publicity supervisor Ian Foulk; house manager and program Carolyn Sohmer; photographers Ian Foulk, Lizie Revay; makeup crew supervisor Caitlyn Felner; makeup crew Victoria Norton, Ryann Casey, Erin Cody, Monica Naparst, Carly Odiaga, Yasmine Russell; house crew Noel Paris, Lizie Revay.

Tickets to "Our Town" cost $8 and will be sold at the door. Ticket reservations also may be made by calling 203-255-7201 or 203-255-7240, or by e-mailing artistic director Frances Kondziela at fkondziela@fairfield.k12.ct.us.