FAIRFIELD — Like their counterparts across the aisle, Democrats have nominated a full slate of candidates for November’s municipal election.

But, unlike the Republicans, no Democrats are running for more than one seat on a board or commission. This year’s election is a sort of “mid-term” election for the town, with neither the first selectman, selectmen, or town clerk on the ballot.

“I’m proud to say we recruited a very strong team of candidates this year,” Democratic Town Committee Chairman Steve Sheinberg said. “Their energy, vision, and broad experience working collaboratively will build on our pledge as a party to put people first.”

The Democrat’s ballot includes a former Republican, John Convertito. When Convertito last served on the Board of Education, he was a Republican. Like Selectman Kevin Kiley, Convertito switched his party affiliation earlier this year, He is running for the school board for a four-year term.

As with the GOP, there are no primary battles expected for any of the seats.

More Information

The Democrat ticket is as follows

(*denotes incumbents)

Board of Finance

six year term

John Mitola*

Peter Sibley

Board of Finance

four year term

Sheila Marmion*

Board of Finance

two year term

Elizabeth Zezima*

Board of Education

four year term

Marc Patten*

Jennifer Leeper

Jennifer Jacobsen

John Convertito

Board of Education

two year term

Christine Vitale

Town Plan and Zoning

four year term

Jim Kennelly*

Fredda Gordon

Town Plan and Zoning

two year term

Donan Meyer

Town Plan and Zoning alterman

Marc Corcoran*

Peter Elliot

Zoning Board of Appeals

four year term

Sharon Strelzer

Zoning Board of Appeals

two year term

Dan Landry

Zoning Board of Appeals alternate

Daphne Dixon*

Jane Nishball

Representative Town Meeting

District 1

Tara Cook-Littman

Mary Hogue

Nancy Lefkowitz

Nancy Carberry

District 2

Bill Gerber*

Eric Newman*

Cindy Perham*

Erin Lopez

District 3

Heather Dean*

Sharon Pistilli

Matt Jacobs

Doug Jones

District 4

Philip Pires*

Jennifer Hochberg-Toller*

Alice Kelly

Marcy Spolyar

District 5

Ruth Smey*

Jay Wolk*

Josh Garskof*

Joe Siebert

District 6

Hannah Gale*

Matt Ambrose*

Pam Jones*

Stephan Berecz

District 7

Marc McDermott*

Jill Vergara*

Karen Wackerman*

Lauren Bove

District 8

Susan Burstein

Nhi Tran

Rip Littig

Kerry Bercham

District 9

Dru Georgiadis*

Trevor Crow Mullineaux

Margaret Horton

Andrew Gausepohl

District 10

Greg Alprin

Lisa Winjum

Laura Karson

Kevin Lennon

Democrats were successful in a petition drive and court battle to force a special election for the Board of Selectmen, flipping the majority on the three-person board back to their party. The only other board on which they hold a majority is the Board of Education, though the GOP currently only has a two seat margin on the Representative Town Meeting.