Appointments to several Fairfield boards and commissions will be on the agenda when the Representative Town Meeting convenes at 8 p.m. Monday in McKinley School.

Recommended by the Board of Selectmen for appointment to the Penfield Building Committee is Democrat Kathleen D. Griffin of Brookbend Road. Griffin would fill a vacancy left by the resignation of Michael N. Tanguay. Griffin served on the RTM from 2007-09, and is a member of the Democratic Town Committee, the Winton Park Association board of managers and a volunteer with the Mill River Wetland Committee. She has a bachelor's degree in economics from Fairfield University.

Michael Giaquinto, a Democrat has been recommended by the selectmen to fill a vacancy on the Special Projects Standing Building Committee caused by the resignation of Lee J. Hyde. Giaquinto, a Post Road resident, is a construction management consultant and has served on the Town Plan and Zoning Commission and the Conservation Commission.

Sol Briks, who is on the Town Facilities Commission as a regular member, would be switched to a position as an alternate under the Board of Selectmen's recommendation. According to First Selectman Kenneth Flatto, Briks, of Church Hill Road, requested the change due to time constraints. The alternate vacancy occurred when Donald DiMartino was appointed as a regular member. Briks has served on the Board of Finance, the Town Plan and Zoning Commission, and various building committees.

Briks' appointment as an alternate would then create a vacancy for a full member, and the selectmen have recommended the appointment of Harry Ackley Sr., of Wagon Hill Road. Ackley is a retired member of the Fairfield Fire Department and served on the RTM, was an assistant to the town building official and a member of the Condemnation Board.