Fairfielders named to Aspetuck Land Trust's board

Two Fairfield residents were named to the board of the Aspetuck Land Trust during its recent annual meeting at the Pequot Library in Southport.

Named to the board were Peter Oldershaw and Aildi DoBonaventura, both of Fairfield, as well as Melissa Newman of Westport, Lisa Brodlie of Weston and Letitia Carter of Easton.

The Aspetuck Land Trust is a nonprofit land conservation organization founded in 1966 to preserve open space in Fairfield, Westport, Weston and Easton.