Notre Dame Catholic High School will be honoring community members, alumni and others at its third annual Lancer Legacy Gala on Saturday, March 1 at Sacred Heart University. The school's largest fundraiser of the year, from 6 to 10:30 p.m., will celebrate Notre Dame's past, present, and future.

The recipients of the Lancer Legacy Awards are: John J. Petillo, the president of Sacred Heart University, who will be honored with the Carole Surina Educator Award; Frank and Pat Carrano will receive the Sister Marion Rielly Leadership Award; and the Honorable Daniel F. Caruso, who will be recognized for his service with the Notre Dame Community Impact Award.

Several alumni will also be inducted into the Notre Dame Alumni Hall of Fame. They are: Stephen Cavallo, class of 1965; Michael Clancy, 1980; Thomas Intelisano, 1973; Hugh Narciso 1980; and Dawn Pilotti, class of 1992. Inducted into the Notre Dame Athletic Hall of Fame will be Jeff Bevino and George Burr, class of 1964; Bill Garfield, class of 1991; Patricia Stramoski Hajducky, class of 1979; the members of the 1964 football and baseball teams; and the 1977 softball and 1989 hockey teams.

Tickets are $125 per person and can be purchased by e-mailing or calling Theresa Marzik at or 203-372-6521.