The Wakeman Boys & Girls Club has announced the induction of 14 recipients into its Hall of Fame. They are: Edward "Red" Baker; David Blagys, Patrick Carroll Jr., Emil Garofalo, Thomas M. Graham, Jr., Wally Halas, Dr. Jerry Hemenway, J.J. Henry, Kurt Hilzinger, Brian Murphy, Charles Nagy, Hoyt O. Perry Jr., Tiffany Orsini Smith and Lynne Warren.

The induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, Oct. 19, at 4:30 p.m. in Wakeman's Southport Clubhouse, 385 Center St., as part of the club's 100th anniversary celebration. The ceremony will be followed by a reception to honor the inaugural class.

"For the past 100 years, Wakeman has been the benefactor of the time and talent of volunteers, mentors, educators, role models, donors and friends. It is our honor to recognize this first Hall of Fame class for their part in Wakeman's rich history and what it has become today," said Jack Donahue, vice chairman of the board of trustees and member of the Hall of Fame Committee.

The nominees were selected based on their outstanding contributions to the club as past members, volunteers, donors, supporters or staff who have led productive professional and personal lives while giving back in meaningful ways to their community.

Tickets are $25 and can be purchased by calling 203-259-4805. For more information, visit