With four champions and nine finalists, the Fairfield Ludlowe wrestling team repeated as Ludlowe Invitational champion, scoring 301 points. The tournament format was unlimited entry, but only 20 wrestlers could score points.

Champions for Ludlowe were George Wales at 106, Ben Batulanon at 113, Marcus Sherrod at 120 and Ben Brzoski at 182.

Other Falcon finalists were Bobby Clark at 120, Kyle DeCruccio at 132, Chase Lind at 138, Alex Sullivan at 160 and Joe Sokolski at 170 pounds,

Wales and Batulanon both pinned their foes in the finals. Brzoski won by technical fall.

Fairfield Prep finished fifth with 101 points. Prep's Nick Crowle was named the meet's Most Outstanding Wrestler. Crowle claimed the 285-crown with a 10-1 win over Brien McMahon's Andrew Starr.

Prep's Conor Ward also won the 152-pound championship. Teammates Jean alexi-Montaud (195), David Martens (120) and Matthew Freed (182) and were third, fourth and fifth in their respective weight classes.

More Information

Fact box

Andrew Lagrange (113), Ryan Zentner (132) and Robert Fumai (195) were sixth-place finishers.

Cheshire placed second with 244.5 points. Brien McMahon was third with 204 points.

1. Fairfield Ludlowe, 301.0; 2. Cheshire 244.5; 3. Brien McMahon 204.0; 4. Windsor 111.5; 5. Fairfield Prep 101.0; 6. Harding 98.0; 7. Bridgeport Central 97.0.