The Wakeman Boys and Girls Club's 7B team claimed the Super 7 division of the CONNY boys lacrosse tournament on June 16 at Yale University in New Haven

Wakeman beat Simsbury's 7A squad, 8-3, then beat New Canaan Black 6-5, becoming the first `B' team to win its bracket this year.

Wakeman's players are Sam Keresey, Toliver Crisp, Christopher Montenegro, Sean McSweeney, Max Mulquin, Patrick Falvey, Krister Kooiman, Andrew Calamari, Alexander Biondo, Robby Buhrendorf, Nicholas DeMaio, Conor Ginley, Ethan Morawski, Ryan Stone, Clayton McGoldrick.

Its coaches are Keith Coty, Jim Biondo, William Keresey.

CONNY is a year-end travel lacrosse tournament which features teams from Connecticut and New York.

More Information

Fact box