Fairfield Warde won titles at four weight classes, finishing first at the Merrimack (N.H.) Hall of Fame Tournamen Saturday.

Warde had five finalists and four champions, finishing with 203.5 points. Charlie Kane (126), Pharaoh Eaton (132), Thomas Anania (182), Ahmed Hourani (285) all took first for Warde.

Dan Ebert was second at 120, Dylan Bender and Colin Ventura placed third at 138 and 160, respectively.

Gabe Dias (152) and Anthony Rotz (220) each took fourth place.

Ebert went 2-1 on the day with 2 major decisions before losing in the finals to the tournament's most outstanding wrestler.

Kane's dominant performance included a 3-0 record with on technical fall and two pins. Eaton was 4-0 on the day with three pins and a 11-4 decision in the finals, finishing as the first four-time Merrimack Tournament champion.

Anania also went 4-0 with three pins and a 6-0 decision in the finals. Hourani dispatched his three opponents in total of 2:30 to become Warde's fourth champion. Kane, Eaton and Anania remain undefeated on the season.

Ventura and Bender each battled back after tough losses, placing third. Rotz and Dias also reached the consolation finals, placing fourth.

Hall of Fame Tournament

At Merrimack, N.H.

Team results -- 1. Fairfield Warde 203.5, 2. Noble, Maine 155.5, 3. Nashoba, Maine 130, 4. Londonderry N.H. 115, 5. Salem, N.H. 114.

Falcons go 2-1 in Farmington

Fairfield Ludlowe Wrestling improved to 13-5, going 2-1 at a multiple dual meet to against Farmington, Oxford and Suffield.

Ludlowe defeated Oxford 45-30, Suffield 54-24 and lost to Farmington 46-19. Three Ludlowe wrestlers took overtime victories over Farmington.

Freshman Chase Lind defeated Farmington senior captain Garrett Hastings from Farmington, gaining the final takedown in overtime to win 10-8. Freshman Marcus Sherrod also won 8-6 with a sudden-death takedown in OT.

Senior Matt Garoffolo won 4-2 with a takedown off a whizzer-toss in OT to win. Ben Batulanon won all three matches with two pins and a forfeit. Lind won all three matches, gaining two pins and a decision.

George Wales also won three with two forfeits and a 14-0 win. Sherrod won two matches and lost 10-9.

Ludlowe 54

Suffield 24

120: Marcus Sherrod (L) d. Guilmette, 8-4

126: Bobby Clark (L) won by forfeit

132: Mikan (S) won by forfeit

138: Chase Lind (L) p. McCray 2:39

145: Lee Stenild- Johansen (L) won by forfeit

152: Peter Clark (L) d. D'aGata 8-2

160: Angel Bauro (L) won by forfeit

170: Cauley (S) p. Joseph Sokolski 3:58

182: Benjamin Brzoski (L) p. Muska 2:43

195: Nardi (S) p. Kyle Pietrzak 1:48

220: Szozda (S) p Matt Garoffolo 3:01

285: Jacob Jessen (L) won by forfeit

106: George Wales (L) won by forfeit

113: Ben Batulanon (L) p. Lisk 5:04

Ludlowe 45

Oxford 30

126: Lombardi (O) d. Marcus Sherrod 10-9

132: Bobby Clark (L) p. Curtis 1:58

138: Chase Lind (L) p. Latka 1:41

145: Peter Clark (L) p. Winger 3:32

152: Persson (O) p. Lee Stenild- Johansen 1:29

160: Denslow (O) p. Alex Sullivan 0:54

170: Joseph Sokolski (L) p. Wright 0:28

182: Benjamin Brzoski (L) d. Martdis 7-5

195: Temple (O) p. Kyle Pietrzak 0:25

220: Carothers (O) d. Matt Garoffolo 5-2

285: Carbonaro (O) p. Jacob Jessen 3:41

106: Austin Sherman (L) won by forfeit

113: George Wales (L) won by forfeit

120: Ben Batulanon (L) won by forfeit

Farmington 46 Ludlowe 19

138: Chase Lind (L) d.Hastings 10-8

145: Rigney (F) md. Peter Clark 11-0

152: Yancy (F) p. Lee Stenild- Johansen 2:38

160: Proteio (F) md. Angel Bauro 13-3

170: Dovydass (F) p. Joseph Sokolski 2:56

182: Berlordy (F) p. Benjamin Brzoski 4:23

195: Carpino (F) p. Kyle Pietrzak 2:47

220: Matt Garoffolo (L) d. Roldan 4-2

285: Marquis (F) p. Jacob Jessen 0:39

106: George Wales (L) md. Miano 14-0

113: Ben Batulanon (L) p. Kelsey 1:02

120: Marcus Sherrod (L) d. Dahlberg 8-6

126: Thomas (F) d. Bobby Clark 4-2

132: Amos (F) won by forfeit

More Information

Fact box